ALNATURA ACHIEVES 558% OFFLINE ROAS WITH DIGITAL RETAIL MARKETING

Organic wholesalers Alnatura, in cooperation with the Offerista Group, are setting their sights on digital retail marketing with a focus on digitisation and sustainability. They are appealing to new and existing customers via digital channels to inform them about current market offers. Various push-and-pull channels form the heart of the campaign, ensuring an efficient approach and maximising offline ROAS.
The challenge

Following the discontinuation of its print brochures in 2018, Alnatura decided to evaluate efficient, appropriate digital alternatives to inform customers about local offers, and to measurably increase the frequency of store visits. In order for the approach to be effective, it is important to address the right user at the right time with the right message via the right channel. In collaboration with the Offerista Group, Alnatura set up a complete test scenario for a cross-channel (push & pull) campaign in order to maximise local visibility and frequency of store visits.

The approach

During the 4-month test (April – July 2019), the organic wholesaler’s promotional offers from the participating test markets were advertised across channels on appropriate platforms – for example the Bring! shopping app, barcoo and other Offerista network platforms. The Offerista Group focused on optimising the campaigns for the main KPI (offline ROAS) across all relevant platforms through the use of AI-driven delivery, optimised targeting of consumer groups, and smart management at a local level.

The interaction between push & pull campaigns to appeal to new customers (e.g. via targeted push notifications) and to activate existing customers was continuously optimised across all relevant channels in order to maximise store visits.

The results

The campaign achieved a store visit rate of 9% in the branches (+ 82% uplift within the campaign period). It wasn’t just pull that attracted customers to the markets – 11% of the new customers who were potentially reached visited the store following a push notification.

* Store visit up to 7 days after advertising contact

“Approaching customers via digital channels is increasingly important for us in effectively appealing to potential Alnatura customers. The Offerista Group is an expert in digital retail marketing, and has proved to be a reliable partner when planning and implementing drive-to-store campaigns.”

Christoph Hosseus

Department Manager, Alnatura Digital | Marketing


About Offerista Group
As a shopper marketing network, Offerista Group GmbH offers tailored digital solutions for the location-based marketing of offers and branches. Offerista implements cross-channel campaigns to ensure that advertising messages are transported across a wide range of user-relevant channels. We make consumers so curious about products that they go to the shops and buy them. With a team of more than 120 employees throughout Europe, Offerista provides cross-channel support for retailer and manufacturer brands across all industries at every point in the customer journey. In addition to its headquarters in Dresden, it has further sites in Berlin, Essen, Vienna, Sofia, Budapest and Bucharest. The managing directors are Tobias Bräuer and Benjamin Thym.
Press contact Offerista Group:
Nicole Bucher
+49 (0) 351 41 88 94 41
nicole.bucher@offerista.com

Alnatura erzielt 558% Offline-ROAS mit digitalem Handelsmarketing

Mit Fokus auf Digitalisierung und Nachhaltigkeit setzt der Biohändler Alnatura in Zusammenarbeit mit der Offerista Group auf digitales Handelsmarketing. Neu- und Bestandskunden sollen über digitale Kanäle angesprochen und über aktuelle Angebote der Märkte informiert werden. Eine effiziente Ansprache über diverse Push- und Pull-Kanäle steht dabei im Mittelpunkt, um den Offline-ROAS zu maximieren.
Die Herausforderung

Nach der Einstellung der Printprospekte 2018 evaluiert Alnatura effiziente und sinnvolle digitale Alternativen, um Kundinnen und Kunden über lokale Angebote zu informieren und die Frequenz im Geschäft messbar zu steigern. Dabei gilt es, den richtigen User zum richtigen Zeitpunkt mit der richtigen Botschaft auf dem richtigen Kanal anzusprechen. Gemeinsam mit der Offerista Group wurde ein umfassendes Testszenario für eine Crosschannel-Kampagne (Push & Pull) aufgesetzt, um die lokale Sichtbarkeit und Frequenz in den Stores zu maximieren.

Der Ansatz

Innerhalb des 4-monatigen Tests (April – Juli 2019) wurden die Aktionsangebote der teilnehmenden Testmärkte des Biohändlers kanalübergreifend auf relevanten Plattformen – wie zum Beispiel in der Bring! Einkaufs-App, barcoo sowie in weiteren Plattformen des Offerista Netzwerks – beworben. Durch KI-gesteuerte Auslieferung, Optimierung der Zielgruppenansprache und intelligente lokale Aussteuerung optimierte die Offerista Group die Kampagnen über alle relevanten Plattformen hinweg auf die wichtige KPI Offline-ROAS.

Das Zusammenspiel aus Push & Pull zur Neukundenansprache (z.B. über gezielte Push-Notifications) und Bestandskundenaktivierung wurde stetig über alle relevanten Kanäle hinweg optimiert, um die Ladenbesuche zu maximieren.

Die Ergebnisse

Die Kampagne erzielte eine Store Visit Rate von 9 % in den Filialen (+82 % Uplift innerhalb des Kampagnenzeitraums). Nicht nur Pull lockte die Kunden in die Märkte – 11 % der potenziell erreichten Neukunden haben im Anschluss einer Push-Notification das Geschäft besucht.

* Ladenbesuch bis 7 Tage nach Werbekontakt

„Die digitale Kundenansprache spielt für uns eine immer größere Rolle, um die Interessenten von Alnatura effektiv anzusprechen. Mit der Offerista Group, als Experte für digitales Handelsmarketing, haben wir einen verlässlichen Partner für die Planung und Umsetzung der Drive-to-Store Kampagnen an unserer Seite.“

Christoph Hosseus

Abteilungsverantwortlicher Alnatura Digital | Marketing


Über die  Offerista Group
Als Shopper Marketing Network bietet die Offerista Group GmbH individuell ausgerichtete, digitale Lösungen für standortbasiertes Angebots- und Filialmarketing. Mit Cross-Channel Kampagnen werden Werbebotschaften reichweitenstark über verschiedene nutzerrelevante Kanäle transportiert. Konsumenten werden so neugierig auf Produkte gemacht, dass sie in die Läden gehen und kaufen. Mit einem Team von mehr als 120 Mitarbeitern in Europa begleitet und berät Offerista die Handels- und Herstellermarken aus allen Branchen kanalübergreifend entlang ihrer Customer Journey. Zusätzlich zum Hauptsitz in Dresden zählen Berlin, Essen, Wien, Sofia, Budapest und Bukarest als weitere Standorte. Geschäftsführer sind Tobias Bräuer und Benjamin Thym.

Pressekontakt Offerista Group:
Nicole Bucher
+49 (0) 351 41 88 94 41
nicole.bucher@offerista.com